Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Is it possible, in a L&TD army, to use 2 squads of Night Lords as your choice for allied troops?
Also: ... you can use L&TD as a normal army correct?
As far as I know, Night Lords can be used as regular csm as troops choices, but not using their special rules. If you give them a mark of chaos undivided, then they are elites. Either way, you can't use outright Night Lords troopsOriginally Posted by MeaMachina
And yes, LaTD are their own army. They're in a codex, so they're tourny legal.
"And any man who comes through this fight mostly unharmed will be my sister! It'll be free frocks and jollies for ever, you'll see!"
- Rome: Total War
9th Black Watch (Imperial Guard) 4000 points
Red Corsairs of Khorne 2000 points
Space Wolves 13th Company 2000 points
Yes, and you can with pretty much any Chaos Chapter as well.
By day he fought with sword and shield.....
By night he fought with pen and parchment.....
He was....The Warrior Poet.......
Fear the ANZAC Clan!!!!!
ORDER OF THE SHADOWY FLAME!!!
Do you have uber micro...????
Specific chaos legion can be used (a single legion, not a mix) in a LATD army and their rules only apply to the CSM of this legion. That I am sure. And if you choose to use a god dedicated legion (World Eater) or if you use any chaos mark on your CSM, they become elite. You can still use unmarked marines as troops, but they count toward you 2 troop allied.Originally Posted by Ubernyaw
So it seems to be. Good luck
CHAOS Undiv.: won 14/22 games EC: 4/7 WE: 6/9 DG: 10/15, TS: 3/7 Orks : 13/20 SM NL : 1/6 TAU: 14 of 24 IG: 3/7