Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Well, here's the deal.. I want to put several power fists in 2 units, probably about 1 or 2 per unit. But the problem is the "chaos accessory bundle" which includes a power fist AND a bunch of stuff I will never use, + then I would hafta buy my army's(death guard) shoulderpad seperately. My idea is, can I use a chaos terminator powerfists since they are much cheaper and the fist+shoulder pad already assembled? I would be putting this on a standard troop model. Honestly this is just to save cash and assembling, but is it possible? I mean would it be seen as against the rules?
If it's a powerfist, it makes no difference really what's the source. As an SM player who spent a long time figuring out is the cheapest way to get Powerfists, I'll share this with you.
Chop off the protruding claws and voila, 2 powerfists for £2.50 (or 4 for £5). They actually look better powerfists than actual powerfists, as without the claws they look like a giant pair of knuckle-dusters.
ahh ty much that's not a bad idea
Or you could always find players to trade to. if your in the states i have tons of extra bits and probably have tons of power fist to trade
40K-Beakies(9-14-4),Guard(4-7-2),Orks(34-12-11). FANTASY-Dwarves(15-6-7),Beasts (14-14-1), Skaven (17-17-10) DoC (6-1-2). CYGNAR (28-15-1)