Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was wondering, in a 1850 point list if i should take this Lord
+mark of khorne
I cant decide wat to give him now. All input and (Constructive) critisism welcome.
I assume Morgan Freeman is the voice of the Emperor.
My Painting Log! http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...nes-horde.html
Well, you can't have any extra movement modifiers on a model with a glaive, so you can drop that. And with the glaive he loses Independant character status, so he could use some more defenses. I'd set him up like this.
Daemon Prince - 160
Mark of Khorne
Feel No Pain
Collar of Khorne
I just wouldn't take him against Tau or Eldar. He is also a bit iffy against Tyranids.
Last edited by Mutuus; January 21st, 2006 at 20:22.
One of the biggest mistakes a 40K player can make is taking someone elses army to battle. Remember its your army, play it how you play it.
Where exactly does it say you can't have the movement modifiers. I went into a GW store three days ago and asked what happens if you give a khorne Bezerker glaive to someone with deamonic flight. The member of staff I was talking to said that the model has to move 12" towards the nearest enemy, eg as if he had failed the test but could use flight. Prehaps he was wrong (unlikly as the way the conversation went he had obviously been asked this before) but if you could direct me to the rules source.......
Well the person at GW you talked to was wrong, as it states in the Chaos codex that you can't take glaive and a movement enhancement. (im not sure what it said exactly)
Doesn't it just say you can't roll for the blood rage D6 if you have one of the movement thingies? Unless thats something else?
That's for models without the Glaive. The Beserker Glaive now has a special restriction that states that the IC carrying it may not have any other form of Movement Modifier while carrying it. As stated, this is now present in the Third Printing of the Chaos Codex, along with the new Wargear book.Originally Posted by Robizzle
To Berny Mac - I suggest that you ask your "rules advisor" to bone up on his rules, as he was very wrong. That wouldn't even be the right answer back when the combination was legal.
Well I wouldn't call him a rules advisor but you do expect the staff of GW to know what they are talking about. I think he must be trying to reconcile the old rules which states someone with flight never tests for blood frenzy while someone with the bezerker glaive always fails it.
Third edition of the codex eh just have to buy it when it comes out. Thanks guys.
How about this mental case? Charge, charge, charge some more, then charge again just to make sure. He's better than a Bloodthirster (after my experiences with a BT that turns up on turn 2 in the middle of the battlefield then fails his instability test by rolling 16 on every turn three of four games) and with the 4th ed rules, defensive measures are a waste IMHO so he gets Rune V instant Death and 3+ armour V anything else:
Mod Edit - We don't post stats of models on these boards, thanks.
Mark of Khorne, Close Combat Weapon, Spiky Bits, Daemonic Essence, Daemonic Flight, Daemonic Rune, Daemonic Stature, Daemonic Strength, Daemonic Visage, Furious Charge, Rage of Khorne, Talisman of Burning Blood.
The idea is to close with the nearest enemy unit and keep consolidating or jumping into the next unit. He doesn't need special weapons because he's monstrous and has enough attacks to wipe out whole squads either on the charge or into a second round.
Too beardy do you think?
Last edited by Caluin; January 22nd, 2006 at 14:48.
Give a man a gun and he can rob a bank. Give a man a bank and he can rob the world.
I like that character how expensive is he.
No such thing as beardy if you can take it legally. In fact if you go for background it is beardy to take a Choas Lord and NOT give him loads of stuff
KHORNE: "I Khorne see you have done well my champion a hundred worlds you have put to the sword a million souls you have killed I bestow on you a sign of my favour"
LORD: Whats this??
KHORNE:It's a power sword.
KHORNE: Fine have some spiky bits too.
know what I mean?