Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi. I am building a lost and the damned army.
The army contains 2 units of floating mutants (move as cavalry).
Here is the question, if I give the mutants flamers can they shoot the flamers and still fleet of foot, or does using the flamers mean that they only get the regular move?
Last edited by shango; January 22nd, 2006 at 16:08.
Unless mutants have some odd special rule, they can't use Fleet and fire weapons in the same turn, since Fleet is used instead of shooting. Read the description of Fleet in the main rulebook.
"HQ, my LOS is blocked by a soda bottle. I'm moving to unmask my guns."
"Negative! The soda bottle is the Carnifex!"
"Dang proxy models!"
-Cmdr. Kren, www.tsoalr.com
Well yo can use a psychic power. Just as long as it's not doen in the shooting phase, since the fleet roll is occupying your shooting turn.
just to add, giving cavalry flamers is useless since they will generaly be either fleet of footing or charging from further than 8" away (12" charge). so its slightly pointless giving them flamers.
I would not say they are useless. It is a very cheap upgrade and when the first CC is over, it might very well be less then maximum range to the next. The mutant unit might then also have lost quite a efw models and them flamers could be just what you'll need to even out the odds.
And of course TheCage is right, there are some spell you can use but since these are minor ones I did not think of them as they are in most cases useless.