Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hey all. i just had a question and i couldent find the answer in the codex. the question is about oblitorators. i know they always have to move as if in difficult terain. but do u still have to roll to c how far he goes when hes charging?
I'm not sure if it's brealking foum rules to give you a straght answer. I hope this helps:
Obliterators follow the same movement rules as any normal model inside of dificult terrain.
Your answer lies within the main rulebook. They are not a specal exception.
Votewar MKV 2nd place. . .
Back from internet limbo, and glad to be here.
Hey mate, i think it says obliterators move in difficult ground all the time so changing is not an exception, i dont think. just dont change twin-link rapid fire plasma gun the dumb unit that gets in his way. laters
Hope is the first step on the road to dissapointment.
1500 Iron Warriors
2000 Biel-Tan Eldar
2000 Imperial guard
Originally Posted by Farseer Benillius
just wanted to point out, obliteraters always count as stationary when shooting, so you can shoot those TL plasma guns and then charge. In addition, you always use difficult terrain, i've always used the same rule for charging.
40K-Beakies(9-14-4),Guard(4-7-2),Orks(34-12-11). FANTASY-Dwarves(15-6-7),Beasts (14-14-1), Skaven (17-17-10) DoC (6-1-2). CYGNAR (28-15-1)
I'm with this guy. You roll to see how far they can *move*, but their charge radius is the same as everyone else's, it's not D6.Originally Posted by Andusciassus
Tyranids: 2500 pts
Imperial Guard: 1000 pts
Witch Hunters: 1000 pts
Normal units charging through difficult terain don't get this bonus, Why would a unit that always moves as if it was in difficult terain be imune? A Charge move is still a move, and is effected by difficult terain as normal.Originally Posted by Abraham Lincoln
So you don't play with difficult terrain rules for charging at all? Not even for the squad that has to leap over the barbdwire blockaid and jog through a stream?
Originally Posted by Andusciassus
The mega armored Orks move as in difficult terrain but it does not affect their charge. I do not claim this to be an absolute true when it comes to the slow and purposeful but I used it as a guide on how to interpret the rule. I might be wrong or I might be right.
All I know is that I am....
I've always played that they charge the best of 2D6 (just as if they were going through difficult terrain)... and its very nice to be able to move and rapid fire those TL plasma guns
I agree, if you charge through difficult terrain you have to roll to see how far you go. Rules like move through cover certainly make this easier.