Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
AFAIU the Codex, Khorne Terminators can use any equipment allowed to them by Army List except psychic gifts, and Khorne wargear marked with an asterisk as well.
They also are gifted with Blood frenzy (except that part about Sweeping Advance).
What if they shoot their Reaper autocannons?
a) They can't assault this turn (as vanilla rules specify)
b) They still must assault this turn
c) They can't shoot them at all, BLOOD FOR THE BLOOD GOD!!!
I think a) is the correct option, with the exception of successfully rolling for Blood Frenzy special move. Then it's c).
Am I right?
If I am, does that mean that World Eaters have a nice anti-vehicle option that can be deep-struck and can be controlled two-thirds of the time?
Terminaters count as stationary. They can shoot heavy weapons and assault in the same turn.
There once was a Lord named Vlad,
Who's fighting skillz really were mad.
He killed and he maimed,
He spilled blood in Khorne's name.
And the fact that he's legal makes me glad
(special thanks to Uriel Zarium for the last line/touching it up)
Damn, you're right. Then they'll have to assault if they can. No one can endure the surge of Blood Frenzy, then.
blood frenzy makes you lose your shot, and you move d6" towards the nearest enemy, so if you get blood frenzy you can't shoot anyway.Originally Posted by onodera
"And any man who comes through this fight mostly unharmed will be my sister! It'll be free frocks and jollies for ever, you'll see!"
- Rome: Total War
9th Black Watch (Imperial Guard) 4000 points
Red Corsairs of Khorne 2000 points
Space Wolves 13th Company 2000 points
I meant Blood Frenzy as the whole effect caused by MoK: fearlessness, compulsory charge, probability to run towards the enemy instead of shooting and other stuff.
Of course, if you fail (or win, if it's your meelee troops ) your blood frenzy roll, you can't shoot.
It can be seen this way:
5 man termie squad w/ mok and 1 reaper autocannon are running along after punny guard. The termies feel they need the blood so badly (rolling a 1) that they forget that bullets may also cause blood to fly along with their chainswords.
Hope this clears a little bit up.
"You can't say that civilization don't advance, however, for in every war they kill you in a new way." - Will Roger
So, they forego the chance to spill blood from afar, and drool on daydreams of skulls and all that..
Not exactly. Terminators are immune to the effect of Blood Frenzy extra movement. If it's not in your codex, you probably have the old edition (they look the same). Moving by Blood Frenzy betrays the immutable law that Terminators cannot have any extraneous movement mode, such as Infiltration or the ability to ride in vehicles.
So have no fear, those Autocannons can pump-rounds-every-round.
2H - LEGIO HYDRA
They may not get the move bonus, but I'd think they would still be compelled to charge into CC. I've yet to see it be successfully argued or played another way.Originally Posted by TwoHats
As a die hard World Eaters man, I'd love to have someone convince me.
Cite me a reference for that. I promise you won't find one. There is no rule anywhere that says that Terminators can not have extra movements modes. The closest thing you'll find is the CSM FAQ that says models with Terminator Armour may not infiltrate, but that could simply be referencing the fact that it is not a valid item for purchase from the armoury - not some law laid down in the Codex.Originally Posted by TwoHats
And ride in vehicles? Like... Landraiders?
Blood Frenzy has a very specific list of models that don't test for the movement part. Terminators do not appear on that list, so they make the Blood Frenzy check just like normal models.
I agree. I have a Khorne Termie lord and there is nothing in the Chaos book or otherwise that states Terminators do not gain the blood frenzy movememt.
They still move +1d6 if they roll a 1.