Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does being pinned (including when a vehicle is destroyed) prevent daemon summoning?
The BGB on pinning states that when pinned the unit cannot move, shoot, or take ANY OTHER ACTION. Does that include summoning?
What about greater daemons? Same deal?
The unit itself is not doing the summoning - they're merely carrying an icon that acts as a focal point for the daemons to enter from the Warp.
If a unit is pinned, can they not use their Teleport Homers to bring in Terminators from Deep Striking? Similar situation. Just because a unit on the table is pinned doesn't mean you can't bring in your reserves normally.
Greater Daemon summoning rules are also not effected or changed due to being pinned.
And lets not forget that the unit is still able to fight normally if assaulted. You can also tank shock a pinned unit, if you should so desire. So the unit is not as such unable to take actions.
If the radiance of a thousand suns
Were to burst at once into the sky,
That would be like the splendor of the Mighty One...
I am become Death,
The shatterer of Worlds.