Daemon Weapon Rules Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Age
    32
    Posts
    58
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Daemon Weapon Rules Question

    I was remember someone stating recently that daemon weapons(more specifically manreaper) are considered part of the daemonic gifts list and count towards the 50 to chaos lord gifts (100 if daemon prince), rather than just an item from the armoury.

    Can anyone confirm this? I read everything that has to do with daemon weapons, unique weapons, and the manreaper and no where does it state that it has this rule. The only thing I can gather from this statement was the name "daemon" weapon, although it's not even in the same list as daemonic gifts.

    Anyone know this for sure? ;/

    Also the book states something about special characters being able to have daemon weapons at no extra cost? I don't quite understand this statement. Any clarity?

    Thnx


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Arizzar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Aalborg
    Age
    43
    Posts
    389
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    48 (x1)

    Can anyone confirm this? I read everything that has to do with daemon weapons, unique weapons, and the manreaper and no where does it state that it has this rule. The only thing I can gather from this statement was the name "daemon" weapon, although it's not even in the same list as daemonic gifts.
    Daemon weapons count towards the limit on gifts of the gods. GW has issued an FAQ that lists what counts and what does not. There is a link to it in the sticky thread about chaos articles.


    Also the book states something about special characters being able to have daemon weapons at no extra cost? I don't quite understand this statement. Any clarity?
    It means that special characters come with the daemon weapons they have at the cost of the special character. You do not have to pay extra for that daemon weapon, nor do the daemon weapon on a special character count towards the limit of 1 daemon weapon per army.

    Arizzar
    If the radiance of a thousand suns
    Were to burst at once into the sky,
    That would be like the splendor of the Mighty One...
    I am become Death,
    The shatterer of Worlds.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts