LoTD - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: LoTD

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Columbus Ohio
    Age
    33
    Posts
    180
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    LoTD

    i have a emperor's children army and was looking about explanding to LotD... Can Traitor Guard Vehicles take upgrades from the CSM codex?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Now with STFU flames! Caluin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Age
    36
    Posts
    5,917
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    708 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by lack0fbettername
    i have a emperor's children army and was looking about explanding to LotD... Can Traitor Guard Vehicles take upgrades from the CSM codex?
    Short answer, no.

    Long answer, nope.


  4. #3
    Senior Member greymeister's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    609
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x2)

    Also very hard to do a themed army with marks because you can get at most 3 I guess, considering that each unit that takes a mark becomes an elite. So two troops of marines become elites and then one unit of chosen or possessed would be as many marines as you could take with the mark of Slaanesh, not counting HQ choices, one of which must be from the Eye of Terror codex list.
    Karnov let all of us fulfil our repressed dreams of being a fat Russian man running around in the great outdoors and getting shot at by weird stone heads and crap. You didn't have a repressed fantasy about doing such marvelous things? Well, I don't believe you . . . [djpretzel]

  5. #4
    Now with STFU flames! Caluin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Age
    36
    Posts
    5,917
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    708 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by greymeister
    Also very hard to do a themed army with marks because you can get at most 3 I guess, considering that each unit that takes a mark becomes an elite. So two troops of marines become elites and then one unit of chosen or possessed would be as many marines as you could take with the mark of Slaanesh, not counting HQ choices, one of which must be from the Eye of Terror codex list.
    Also, don't forget that LaTD is limited to 0-1 elites choices from the Chaos Codex. So you could only really have one Marked unit of any kind, unless you happened to make three units of Chosen.


  6. #5
    Senior Member JORMAGI's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Age
    39
    Posts
    886
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x2)

    Course you don't have to use the EC rules. . . They could just look like EC, with only the elite squad actually having the mark & others being unmarked. This is of course less fluffy, and you need to obvious wich squads are marked and wich are not or you could run into trouble.

    On the other hand, there really isn't too much of a point in going marine overboard in a LatD army anyway. Using 1 good sized squad, your Lord, and your daemonettes, just might be enough of an overlap for you.
    Votewar MKV 2nd place. . .

    Back from internet limbo, and glad to be here.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts