Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
As we know, all Template weapons ignore cover saves, according to the rulebook. (Page 31)
Ether Lance being a Template weapon, it should ingnore cover saves, too.
Look at the Chaos Reference Sheet:
Except for Ether Lance, all Template weapons (Flamer, Heavy Flamer, Doom Siren) have "No cover save" indicated in their entry.
This is why this thread was created. :yes:
It is a typo, or they really mean it? This poor weapon was already largely ignored, unless someone wanted to save (FW price) pts, replacing Wind of Chaos.
Hmm the combo you speak of is controversial at best.
Stature = monsterous creature= can shoot 2 weapons in a turn, true.
But the kicker is that wind of chaos is a psychic power used instead of shooting.
Now I haven't seen a difinitive answer, but I believe that because it's used instead of shooting you cannot use any shooting attacks on top of Wind of Chaos.
So stature means you have 2 shooting attacks, not a shooting attack and a psychic attack.
Anyway that's the gist of the argument. I tend to agree with it, but haven't seen a conclusive answer myself.
Votewar MKV 2nd place. . .
Back from internet limbo, and glad to be here.
The correct wording is: "instead of firing another weapon", not "instead of shooting".
A nice question is:
instead of firing another weapon==fired just like a ranged weapon?
I have seen a debate about this, where someone said, that if u have one ranged weapon, and then u use a shooting psyshic power "instead of firing a ranged weapon", then u cant fire the only ranged weapon u have. (My english is so natural.)
Hey,IOW, an alternate attack which is intended to be used in the Shooting Phase.Originally Posted by JORMAGIRight. IoS lets you decide whether *or not* to shoot in the Shooting Phase.because it's used instead of shooting you cannot use any shooting attacksThe definition of Stature says nothing about granting a second Shooting Phase.stature means you have 2 shooting attacksCheers!I tend to agree with it, but haven't seen a conclusive answer myself.
My take on a Statured Lord using Wind Of Chaos would be him replacing 1 of his 2 shooting attacks with the psychic power, but only if he has two ranged weapons to begin with.
It would be highly uncommon/expensive to have a Statured Lord with 2 ranged weapons, because of the limitations on the weapons that they can wield, and the effect that firing those weapons has on the ability to charge afterwards.