Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
is it possible that abbaddons sword can pierce the armour of the Necron monolith despite the living metal rule????
Yes it does, it doesn't roll any extra dice for penetration nor does it lower it's armourvalue, it's simply penetrated period.
Don't forget though that you only hit it on a 6 with your 1 drach'nyen attack so its not going to do much.
Check out my Codex: Farmyard Animals here!
If anyone wants any kind of help writing fluff for any kind of GW army just ask.
I thought that once before when I charged the side of a monolith, double 6 to finish it off and what happened, it exploded...mwahahahahaha
Actually you don't need a 6. See what people forget is that is for Skimmers who move over 6". A monolith can never move over 6", so it never takes advantage of those rules. All the skimmer means is that it ignore difficult terrain and that it does not block line of sight.
Karnov let all of us fulfil our repressed dreams of being a fat Russian man running around in the great outdoors and getting shot at by weird stone heads and crap. You didn't have a repressed fantasy about doing such marvelous things? Well, I don't believe you . . . [djpretzel]
Not true, please read p71, a skimmer that is not immobilized always counts as moving more than 6" in its previous turn (for assault purposes). There is nothing to suggest that the monolith ignores this rule.Originally Posted by greymeister
Edit- It's easy to get confused about a rule, but it is to reflect the difficulty of hitting a target off the ground while assaulting it from the ground. Skimmers can choose to not move at all and still get the bonus.
Last edited by mephistophales; April 6th, 2006 at 15:18.
Ask yourself why in the world would you trust a win loss record? Playing them yourself is the only way to tell.
The true joy in the game is playing down to the last model, no matter the odds.
Don't double post, even in different folders.
And yes, I would think that Drach'nyen would work. Or however it's spelt.
*In My Mind*
(><)This is Bunny. Copy Bunny into your signature to help him on his way to world Domination!
Abaddons demon weapon will work fine against a monolith. The living metal rule prevents you from using extra dice and adding them up. Such as rending,monstrous creatures 2d6 and so on. Any weapon which doesnt add penetration dice together,rolls two dice but only uses the highest roll or damages without rolling to penetrate can effect a monolith normally. Abaddons demon weapon rolls no dice and so works normally but it will only hit on a 6. Immobilise the monolith and it floats down to the ground and is hit the same way as an immobile vehicle.