Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi, I am quite new to WH40K but I am familiar with the 40K rules. The new Chaos codex has something in the troop section that really confuse me.
"Chaos Space Marines - Weapon: Each model may have a close combat weapon and either a bolter or a bolt pistol.."
Does that mean, all the marines "can" equip a 2-handed Bolter while carrying a CCW.. and still gets the +1 CCW attack bonus when they are engaged? But then, when I flip to Nurgle section for the Mark of Nurgle bonus.. this reads:
"True Grit - Bolters have a 'pistol grip' which means they can be fired with a single hand. Mod edit - removed due to copyright rules."
So, here... it suggests that a Nurgle True Grit has "exact" same bonus as a normal chaos marine that equips a bolter + CCW?
Help please.. really confused
Last edited by Caluin; April 30th, 2006 at 06:03.
Normal CSM don't get the extra attack for a bolter and ccw only models w/ true grit can gain the extra attack, in this case the only models in a chaos army that gains an extra attack are plague marines. Hope this clears up the confusion.
Xbox Gamertag: x Helbrecht x
So the regular CSM with a CCW + a bolter is only there for show?
Basically yes. It just means you can have a bolter and ccw and get use of the bolter and no bonus attack for 2 ccw or have a bolt pistol adn have the bolt pistol and ccw for the bonus attack. So really the ccw is just there for the bolt pistol.
Hope I cleared it up and didn't confuse you any more.
Glad i could help and hope you'll put a list up soon.