Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey traitors! :lol:
My Bro just bought a Defiler, I imobilised it in our last game (before destoying it, he he)
Does it count as having a turret? (meaning from above the legs) I let him continue to play as if it could turn its top half. Is this correct?
In the box you dont appear to get lascannons, just want to confirm that you can upgrade to lascannons.
One is not to question why, but to do and die.
Thou shalt not stick a 'Honk if you think I'm sexy' bumper sticker on a Sister's rhino.
Click this link to read about REAL drop podding U.S Marines!!
You can upgrade to lascannons but it's not worth it since you're better off using the Battle Cannon.
The codex says that it is not Turret mounted so I am inclined that no, it's not a turret. However, the Defiler is categorised as a walker so it has 180 degree firing arc.
See p.64 of the 40k rulebook for more information.
There once was a Lord named Vlad,
Who's fighting skillz really were mad.
He killed and he maimed,
He spilled blood in Khorne's name.
And the fact that he's legal makes me glad
(special thanks to Uriel Zarium for the last line/touching it up)
I wouldn't take the lascannons but if you wanted to uprade to them you'll have to use the lascannons from the Landraider sprue.
Xbox Gamertag: x Helbrecht x
I'm not sure on the ruling but I'd go with Soviet. He seems to have the right idea.