Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was modelling a chaos lord in termi armour. I started with Abaddon body as well as the sword (as a Dark Blade). I already modelled the figure with a hand from the demonic mutation sprue in the place of the lightning claw/stormbolter to show demonic mutation. I also made him grasping an object with this mutated hand for decoration purposes.
The model was intial designed for decoration. Recently, I was thinking about actually fielding him in some of my friendly battles. And I was just wondering if I strap on a plasma pistol or some close combat weapon over his shoulder or on his belt, would it be legal to take an extra attack? or do I have to actually put the weapon in his hands to gain an extra attack?
Yes, it is a simple question. I've never attempted or thought about this in the past and only recently stumbled upon this. I tried to look through the rulebook but couldnt seem to find the answer. Hopefully one of you guys know. Thanks !
As long as its represented on the model, I don't think it matters if it's being held or not as long as your opponent's are aware.
Check your codex first for what terminator armour equipped models are allowed ( no plasma pistols I'm afraid :wacko: )
''It begs the question; why would the emperor permit something quite so dangerous and untamed to exist? And that would be to take down another Space Marine Legion."
There was a guy here a while back had moddeled his chaos lord as though he had just fallen off his bike so his friends claimed he wasnt riding it so he didnt get to use it. Everyone here agreed that since the bike was on the base it could be used as a bike regardless of the lords position.
I think you'd get pretty much the same answer to your question. He could quite easily draw the pistol and since models are static you just claim he has drawn it and is using it in cc. If your friens refute this then say their models cant attack because they cant move. If you look at it closely you just have to pretend your models doing something.
lol, that is very funny and so is the fact that we get so worked up over plastic toys molded into shapes with spiky bits that could poke your eye out.Originally Posted by LordLink
Last edited by DP Excerion; May 9th, 2006 at 12:29.
lol Excerion, sorry to say but we arent the spikiest race. True I have stabbed myself countless times with those spiked knees but my friend actually drew blood holding a dark eldar warrior.:rofl:
Did you give it to the blood god?
lol thanks guys so i guess it really depends on the person i am playing and if he will let me use it or not, correct?
Yeah, if you're going into a tournie get a lot of people at your local GW to look over it for WYSIWYG so your opponent can't pull any funny stuff.
So long as it's represented then it's fine. Say if you have an IG commissar, with a weapon holster poking out from under his cloak, you can count it as any pistol you like, just so long as you inform your opponent before he disputes you declaring your +1 attack for 2 weapons. If it's tehre it counts. Look at the SMurf veteran in the command sqaud box- he isn't holding his bolter, is he? Why would GW make a model you couldn't use?
Just like Creed has 2 holsters and counts as having two hell pistols.