question about TS - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Age
    30
    Posts
    272
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -4 (x0)

    question about TS

    On another forum people said that Thousand Sons can shoot Rapid Fire then charge, usually you cant do this, is it true that thousand sons can? and if its true, where do i find this information?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member JORMAGI's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Age
    39
    Posts
    886
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x2)

    I don't have my rulebook at work to give you a reference, but there is a clause in the rules for rapid fire, that excludes models that can never count as having moved for the purposes of shooting, from the ban on firing rapid fire and charging. The rule specificly mentions terminators and bikes, but the wording of it clearly includes slow and purposeful models in it's scope.

    So ya they can do that, and considering how expensive TS marines are I would feel jiped if they couldn't.
    Votewar MKV 2nd place. . .

    Back from internet limbo, and glad to be here.

  4. #3
    Now with STFU flames! Caluin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Age
    36
    Posts
    5,917
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    708 (x8)

    That is correct. Any unit that always counts at stationary for moving (which Slow and Purposeful does) may charge into combat after firing Rapid Fire weapons.

    Just remember that the Champion does not have Slow and Purposeful, so if you (for some silly inane reason) gave him a Rapid Fire weapon, you wouldn't be able to fire it then charge.


+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts