Wind of chaos? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Wind of chaos?

  1. #1
    Member TheCage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Age
    28
    Posts
    161
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    Wind of chaos?

    Can it be used even if I'm in assault? It specifically states that it can be used in the shooting phase and any models under the template take the hit. So I guess I'd hit my own guys too, but can it be done?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Now with STFU flames! Caluin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Age
    36
    Posts
    5,917
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    708 (x8)

    Nope. It's used in place of shooting attacks, and since you can't use shooting attacks in close combat...


  4. #3
    Sadomachiatto Karmoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt, Germany
    Posts
    7,076
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    790 (x8)

    I think there should be a chaos special rule allowing them to fire into Close combat, of course with a large chance of hitting their own troops

    I can picture a gang of cultists fighting with some imperial guard. And then a Chaos Space Marine Heavy boltering everyone down without discression.

    That's what a few legions would do, so I think it's fairly fluffy.. but considering the.. er.. ingenuity as to how some of the rules are taken, it's probably a good idea that it doesn't exist.

    Heh heh, just imagine some of the abuses you could do.
    LO Rules

    Quote Originally Posted by Anonymous
    Anyone who's as loyal and motivated to doing what they love as you are is respectable in my book
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyric
    I'm taking leave of my senses and shall be out of my mind until further notice.

  5. #4
    Senior Member Seth the Dark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    On the Maiden world called "Earth"
    Age
    32
    Posts
    591
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    Heck. Just take Gift of Chaos which you can use while in CC.
    "They say the Darkness consumes you. They don't say what happens after It's done."

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts