chaos tactica: cities of death - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Big fish in a little pond raytard22's Avatar
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

37 (x1)

chaos tactica: cities of death

This is my first attempt at one of these. I hope you enjoy.

Tactica Cities or Death
    The new rules for COD mainly adjust standard 40k by adding new terrain rules and a few new scenarios with an old school cleanse feel. This tactica will discuss two of the new rules as well as an overview of how to build your army for cities of death.

Victory Points (what counts as a scoring unit)
    The single biggest rule change, which will greatly alter army composition game play and tactics, is the victory points system. For COD battles units at 25% still count as scoring units. So unlike the 50% rule, where taking an odd number of men per squad was unadvisable, for the new system at 7, 11, 15 men you actually suffer another wound before you are counted as non-scoring unit. Picture armies toting 7 man squads of marines that must suffer 6 wounds before they cannot capture objectives, 8 that need 7 wounds, 10 that need 8, 11 that need 9, ect. It is also advisable when making your army to consider your total troops choice breakdown to maximize both the number of scoring units you possess as well as the number of wounds which each can take before it is no longer a scoring unit. Consider you have 32 total marines in your army. 2, 10 packs and 1 12 pack would give you 3 scoring units with a 25 wound soak. If you rearranged your list to accommodate 4, 8 packs you would have 4 scoring units with a 28 wound soak.

Template Rules