Quick Fire Frenzy question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Eternal Crusader Helbrecht's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Washington
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,968
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    116 (x5)

    Quick Fire Frenzy question

    If a Chaos Dreadnought is crew shaken and can't fire and I roll a fire frenzy result can it Fire? Common sense says no, but the rules for fire frenzy say it can't fire only if there are no targets in range or it has no weapons remaining. I double checked that codex, looked up the FAQ, and asked a GW emplyee and can't find the answer.

    Xbox Gamertag: x Helbrecht x

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Chaosgod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Age
    25
    Posts
    154
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    i thought it just counts as blood frenzy then or am i wrong?
    It doesn't think, it doesn't feel,
    It doesn't laugh or cry.
    All it does, from dusk 'till dawn,
    Is make the soldiers die.

    Commander Cyrus's Black Legion. W1/D0/L1

  4. #3
    Senior Member Gman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    647
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by Chaosgod
    i thought it just counts as blood frenzy then or am i wrong?
    I believe this is the case. I think it states that if dread has no more shooting weapons and rolls fire frenzy, it goes into blood frenzy. Being shaken would be like the same thing.

  5. #4
    Spiky MindRaked's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    768
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    201 (x4)

    First, i thought about this :

    P.72 WH40k rulebook : Walker in assault, 2nd paragraph.

    Then, I read the introduction text in the fire frenzy entry : "At the start of the movement phase ...". It's specified that the dread must have at least 1 weapon system online or must be mobile.

    As I see it, the dread is not able to fire but is still mobile.

    If unable to fire because of shacken, you act with blood frenzy, but you loose 1 attack (rulebook).

    Stunt = neither, because it's unable to move and unable to fire.
    Last edited by MindRaked; June 13th, 2006 at 21:24.
    MindRaked
    CHAOS Undiv.: won 14/22 games EC: 4/7 WE: 6/9 DG: 10/15, TS: 3/7 Orks : 13/20 SM NL : 1/6 TAU: 14 of 24 IG: 3/7

  6. #5
    Now with STFU flames! Caluin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Age
    36
    Posts
    5,917
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    708 (x8)

    If you have a Shaken dread and roll Fire Frenzy, then it counts as Blood Rage instead. The Dread has no functional weapons at the moment, so moves forwards.

    This is why you always give at least Extra Armour to a Close Combat geared Dread.


  7. #6
    Eternal Crusader Helbrecht's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Washington
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,968
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    116 (x5)

    Thank you all for your responses and the answer.
    Xbox Gamertag: x Helbrecht x

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts