Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a simple rules question about the Lash of Torment (probably mostly unclear because I don't have the Basic Rule Book (lent it to a friend))... any ways, if I am using a lash of torment on an IC who's joined another squad, and he's hanging out in the back, using the lash's ability to attack in close combat, at the end of the close combat round, does he have to pile in like the rest of his squad? Or does he already count as being engaged in BtB with the opponent on account of the lash's special abilities? It's probably the former, but I just wanted to make sure...
Also, since most leadership penalties seem to stack, is it safe to assume the penalty from the Lash of Torment stacks with the leadership penalty from Daemonic Visage?
I disagree about being pointless especially if you want to keep the guy in the back. Saying a DP avoiding hits from a P.fist from a squad. I don't think pile-in means you have to move all guys to base to base. I could be wrong, i'll check the rules when i get home.
With the pile in move, the attacker moves first up to 6" in a straight line similarly to how an assault is launched , ie. move the closest unengaged model to the closest unengaged enemy, ect. That said depending on the assault, how many minis you have, they have,Originally Posted by LictorInTheGrass
and how you place your IC you may never have to be in base to base with the enemy. It will just take some careful formation management.