Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So let me get this straight - My favorite opponent )space marines)has informed me that if a Landraider is taken as a transport, then it does't count as a 'heavy' choice in the force organization chart. It was late (early this morning) and I neglected to ask him where he found the rule and am now having trouble locating said rule - anyone give me a hand on this?
Also, does chaos benefit from this same ruling?
Last edited by shoottokill; July 16th, 2006 at 16:13.
That is true. However you must remember that only terminators and hq choices (I think) can take a land raider as a dedicated transport.
And Chaos cannot take land raiders as dedicated transports full stop. so no, we dont benefit from that.
Last edited by Riptor; July 29th, 2006 at 10:56.
Rork: In the dark future of the 41st millennium there is only friendship.
Fenrir: and magic.
Kaiser-: My Little Chaos Marine, Friendship is Heresy?
There was something like in this in the SMurfs forum a while ago saying that Land Raiders could in fact be taken as transports for terminators (since they have the option in their options). Chaos terminators however do not have the same options and thus Chaos Land Raiders are always heavy support.
Check out my Codex: Farmyard Animals here!
If anyone wants any kind of help writing fluff for any kind of GW army just ask.
Good stuff, but I'm KHORNEfused based on what has been posted - 3rd printing has the Landraider as an option under the "Transport" section under "Options" in the Chosen entry(pg 25). I'm willing to accept SMurfs are cheap bastards and i don't have the same access to Landraiders as they do, but the Landraider is listed as a Transport option for Terminators with the standard 5 model max.
Is it because the word "dedicated" is absent from the listing?
Nope you can't take it as a dedicated vehicle
I quit - I'm playing Space Marines.
Meh, an enemy Land raider is just a larger coffin at the hands of a good chaos player.:shifty:Originally Posted by shoottokill
LO RulesOriginally Posted by AnonymousOriginally Posted by Cyric
I'm just bein salty
What makes you say that? The wording in the Chosen entry for mounting in a Rhino is exactly the same as the wording for the Land Raider. So where's the line that's drawn to show the Rhino is a Dedicated Transport and the Landraider is not one? If Chosen couldn't take a Land Raider as a dedicated transport, then it'd stand to reason that the Rhino wouldn't be one either.... but then what FO slot in the chart would it occupy? An Elites since that's under what heading it's listed?Originally Posted by R1p70r
I personally believe that any unit of Chosen may have a Land Raider as a Dedicated Land Raider. However, one of those Chosen (at least) will need to have Terminator Armour.
Ah, a heavyweight opinion weighs in - that's the decision my main playing group and I came up with after looking at both codex's and discussing the appropriate entries. I figure because the entry for Landraider is in the heavies section that it gets folks confused.
I read the same as you, that someone could have two landraiders as transports - one for each squad of chosen, should you choose too have two squads of terms. Glad to see a fairly knowledgable guy back it up.
Did I even mention I changed my mind and decided that Khorne bikers can't have meltaguns? I think you were right there mate - kudos.