Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Question

  1. #1
    I hate Ultramarines RobtheGuru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Wales, UK
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,297
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    57 (x3)

    Question

    It says in the codex that models with the mark of khorne, in power armour, cannot upgrade their weapons to anything other than Khornate chainaxes. I was in my local store yesterday and this guy i seen playing had gave 2 people in one of his khorne bike squads melta guns. His arguement was that its the bike thats getting its weapons upgraded, not the biker. What do you think?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member warrior poet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Vic,Australia
    Age
    26
    Posts
    827
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    37 (x2)

    Well the actual model has the meltagun on the bike...So i would agree with him in that situation:yes:
    By day he fought with sword and shield.....
    By night he fought with pen and parchment.....
    He was....The Warrior Poet.......

    Fear the ANZAC Clan!!!!!

    ORDER OF THE SHADOWY FLAME!!!

    Do you have uber micro...????

  4. #3
    Senior Member Soviet_Tau_Commander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    NB, Canada
    Age
    31
    Posts
    822
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    18 (x2)

    Incorrect! I dissagree!

    It doesn't matter if the bikes are the ones with the guns phisicaly modelled onto them, it's still the bikers that would get the upgrade. Since bikers are categoriesed as wearing power armor: "No Meltaguns for you! NEXT!!!"

    I hate people who use stupid arguments like that to do something not allowed. If you aren'T wearing Terminator armor, aren't a deamon or a Cultist, then you're wearing power armor.

    I suggest that you slap him in the face with his or your chaos codex and go "This is not allowed! STC has spoken!" and then refuse to play him because he's a rules lawer.
    There once was a Lord named Vlad,
    Who's fighting skillz really were mad.
    He killed and he maimed,
    He spilled blood in Khorne's name.
    And the fact that he's legal makes me glad
    (special thanks to Uriel Zarium for the last line/touching it up)

  5. #4
    Now with STFU flames! Caluin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Age
    36
    Posts
    5,917
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    708 (x8)

    This has come up before, awhile back. The answer was never fully agreed upon, but I'll give you my interpretation.

    The codex specifically states that models with Power Armour may not upgrade their ranged weaponry. The Bike is still part of the model, which the Biker wears Power Armour. Therefore, no upgrading of ranged weaponry, which includes the bikes.

    If he tells you that the bike is upgrading the weaponry, then politely inform him that if that is case, then the bike will be able to move 12 inches in the Movement phase, but the Berzerker may only move six inches, since obviously they're being treated as two seperate models.

    There is only one way for a Khornate Biker to have a Meltagun, and it's a very expensive solution.


  6. #5
    Senior Member Astantia's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    27
    Posts
    792
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    48 (x2)

    How is that?
    Gareth is the person I try to impress when I convert and paint.

  7. #6
    is coming out to play The Toon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Age
    24
    Posts
    991
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    168 (x3)

    Because it is still upgrading the model you don't upgrade the bike. Think of it this way if the bike never used was sitting in a war house would yo up grade it no. So if you think about it it is upgrading the guy.
    Quote Originally Posted by Rabbit
    Geez, toon, your avatar changes more than Bill Clinton's campaign platform.


  8. #7
    I hate Ultramarines RobtheGuru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Wales, UK
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,297
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    57 (x3)

    I think Caluin, once again, has explained it in the best way lol.

    Quote Originally Posted by Caluin
    If he tells you that the bike is upgrading the weaponry, then politely inform him that if that is case, then the bike will be able to move 12 inches in the Movement phase, but the Berzerker may only move six inches, since obviously they're being treated as two seperate models.
    Cheers guys

  9. #8
    Now with STFU flames! Caluin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Age
    36
    Posts
    5,917
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    708 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Astantia
    How is that?
    You buy a bike for the Champion out of the Armoury. Obviously this is a waste of points since he already has a bike, but it'll allow him to use the Armoury option to upgrade the Combi-bolter instead of the Unit Entry option.


+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts