Alpha Legion and Cultists - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Alpha Legion and Cultists

Hey all,

After thinking it over for a few days, I have decided to switch over from Emperor's Children to Alpha Legion (sorry Emperor's Children :cry: ). The whole sneaky, infiltrating, ninja-like thing is really rather appealing to me, and the fact that they can get infiltrate for cheap is quite nice too.

Course, that brings us to the AL's unique troop type: cultists. Anyone have experience playing with them? Would they be cost effective for, say, a 500 pt. list? (cause i'm still a bit new at this).
    They certainly aren't durable, but if they can tie up a dangerous CC list for a turn, I suppose they could have their uses.

Also, what do you AL players use for your cultist models? (although, I probably should be asking this in the conversion forum). I searched up older AL topics, and they recommend regular cadian guys with some Chaos fantasy bits.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

i have regular cadians painted in my colour scheme with at least one "chaos" modification per model, be it a random skull or an addition of a chaos shoulder pad or something.

as for use in a list, as i see it you are getting furious charge and infiltrate for free