Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I normally wouldnt ask this of the group and do my own leg work but there isnt a gaming store for miles and I dont have the newest codex (its the current codex for 4rth edition but not the one with all the eratta. I believe its in fact a first printing) or the BBB. I have the sinking suspicion that there may be something wrong with it and this is my third incarnation of him.
mark of slaanesh
mastercrafted bolt pistol
for a total of 222 points and 95 daemonic gifts. I worked long and hard to come up with a infiltration + D. speed combo I was happy with that didnt break any rules. now I have this sinking suspicion that my master crafted bolt pistol wont allow me to reroll my S7 attacks (4 base + 2 darkblade +1 combat drugs) against skimmers and what not. whats the word on this? any suggestions? BTW this guy does very well for himself on the field.
Last edited by Deathwishjoe; July 25th, 2006 at 05:57.
Your mastercrafted Bolt Pistol would only work for shooting since you can't use it during CC.
"They say the Darkness consumes you. They don't say what happens after It's done."
it still counts as an extra CC weapon though. if this really becomes an issue I'll give him a master crafted close combat weapon instead. I just felt the bolt pistol would make him slightly more versitile and look cooler as well.
so if I use a power weapon and a bolt pistol in CC do I get to choose wether or not I get to ignore power armor saves or an extra attack in CC? or does having an extra CC weapon not fall under that part of the rules?
the problem is your using a darkblade which is a 2handed weapon so you get no bonus for an extra ccw.
i do have a guy at my store that uses mastercrafted pistols, and uses them to reroll cc misses. everyone lets him do it and noone has ever called him on it. i personally dont think its that big a deal.
leave the moderating to the moderators
if pro is the opposite of con, does that mean progress is the opposite of congress?
I may be missing something but why can't he use an extra ccw with a darkblade (2 handed weapon)? From my understanding you can use both a 2 handed and one handed weapon to gain an extra ccw attack, i.e. bolter and ccw for the extra attack on true grit wielders, thats a 2 handed and 1 handed weapon configuration for an extra attack.Originally Posted by micah
Xbox Gamertag: x Helbrecht x
Yes, but True Grit is what allows them to do that. A normal Space Marine with a Bolter and CCW wouldn't be able to claim the extra attack.Originally Posted by Helbrecht
edit: Check page 40 of the 40k Rulebook, under +1 Two Weapons. It specifically mentions single-handed weapons. :yes: