Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
is it legit to give your Daemon Prince two Close Combat Weapons?
I've got a relatively cheap but effective statured Prince going on with 2 CCW's but i came across the "limits" parag on p16 of the CSM codex which says no item of wargear may be taken twice without special ruling, but I assumed that technically CCW's are not wargear, they're weaponry. So I've left it.
Am I right?
Was this post helpful? Please click the Thumbs Up button to the left if it was. Cheers!
Quannum, funkin' out in every way. Since 1987.
Yeah its legal.
yeah, iv egot a demon prince with servo arms coming out of his back, one of which counts as his second CCW, and another which counts as Demonic Mutation
The Weapons from that list dont count as wargear. It means you can't take stuff like Spiky Bits twice.