Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, I am no fluff master so I don't know what it is really called if it's not "backpack", but, what does this supposedly do for the Marine? I have a conversion I am thinking of doing that invovles no pack, but would that fluff wise or game wise make my CSM invalid?
I do believe it is the power plant and exhaust system for the power armor. Kind of a necessary thing.
Karmoon: "well.. any kore = good kore" 12:35pm PST 23 May 2007
The pack is both a Generator and a filtration system. Many books reference the packs giving off a hum as they generate power for the suits systems. Also there have been references about the space marine suits when helmeted being an air sealed enviornment and the packs recycling the air and cleaning it of toxins.
That being said if you place some deamonic presence to the models it could be easily said that the daemonic presnce in the CSM provides him the strength to move without power assistance, as well as a lack of needing cleaned air or even air at all.
So, it's a fluff thing, and not a requirement. It's for my bike LT I'm making, I'll just put a hose from the bike to him and if I encounter any questions I'll say the bik is handleing all the filtration/power requirements. Or that he's deamonic, either will workOriginally Posted by Cronk-Smash
Pure game rules wise not having a backpack will not hurt you at all. But your hose idea is perfect and I love it.Originally Posted by Shoal07