Welcome to Librarium Online!
Obliterators are the only army choice that is not mentioned in the little box that explains which choices you can have for each type of marked army. Does this mean that you cannot use Obliterators in any army that is Marked? Or can you use them in every army like the Dreadnought, Defiler, etc. that are also not listed. The difference I see is that they are all "armor value" units while the Obliterators are a toughness value unit. Just wondering since the Obliterators look like a great unit but I was considering running Thousand Sons. Thanks for the answers.
Short Answer: No.
Long answer: Have a look at the profile for Obliterators. You will note that there is no option to give them a mark of chaos. Being that they are unmarked they can't be included in a pure marked army.
This topic is covered in the FAQ sticky in this forum, please have a look in there next time to see if your question has already been answered.
Last edited by Daedelus; August 28th, 2006 at 21:23.
Originally Posted by Andusciassus
Obliterators cannot have Marks, so they cannot be used in a "pure" cult army. But you can field an army consisting of Obliterators and then all other units bearing a Mark.
You wouldn't get the Sacred number bonuses, but it's not such a great deal.
Only a great loss of Fluff-factor.
For example instead of making an Emperors Children army you just have a Slaneeshi army and then you can include obliterators but lose the free aspiring champ upgrade and +1 to summoning rolls for favoured units.
Mirage Arcana Podcast
The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.