Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a quick question about Lost&Damned:
traitors can infiltrate but lose the ability if led by chaos marine aspiring champion
chaos marine aspiring champion can acquire veteran abilities from the armoury (it states that only Chaos marines can and they are marines)
So if a chaos space marine aspiring champion is given infiltrate and then joins a traitor unit?
Simple answer is they can't that's it. But I can't really object when my opponent asks me why they shouldn't. The rule was there to avoid the whole infiltrate and non infiltrate in the same unit. But they both get infiltrate
Jormagi's probably best answering this but.. i can't see a problem with it, for the reasons that you've stated in your post.
Even if the 'official' rules state that they can't, I would definitely allow a LaTD player to infiltrate the unit.
Without rules, we'd have nothing to break and feel all militant about.
Also, my bolters are S10 AP1 ordnance templates. ~joke joke~
This is a tricky one. as in this case you have two rules directly contradicting each other.Originally Posted by MR.
Both answers, yes and no can be supported by the rules.
"No" becasue of the Traitors' special rules.
"yes" because you are buying it back by giving the Asp. Champ. Infiltration.
Personally I would let you have it. But other people might not.
Shut up and play.
Officially it is no. A layed back opponent would likely be ok with changing it as a house rule if you where up front with with them in a friendly game.
Don't even think about trying to pull it off in competitive play though.
Votewar MKV 2nd place. . .
Back from internet limbo, and glad to be here.
Just as i thought...
I guess it's slightly fluffy. But it makes the elite of the galaxy look like buffoons before what is essentially imperial guard.
This is almost as silly as plague zombies being killed by your own nurgle's rot.
They have to be deployed with a squad. While they are an HQ choice, they're also an aspiring champion so serve as if they're attached to the squad rather than an IC.
I'm probably not cut out for tournaments if i say this, but you'd have to be pretty damn tight not to allow that, even in a competitive environment.Originally Posted by Caluin
Still.. 'tis the way of the game.
Why would you want an aspiring champion leading traitors in the first place?
Open up in the name of the Lawl!