Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was thinking of making a Tzeentch Sorcerer with Disc of Tzeench and Gift of Chaos when I encountered a problem. It sais that models with followers may not ride the Disc of Tzeentch. But what if you preformed a good Gift of Chaos spell upon a model and changed it into a spawn? That is a follower. May I not use the special rules granted by the Disc or does i just have to kill the victim and rmove him as casualty instead of changing it into a spawn?
Best if that passage is interpreted as "May not purchase if has followers."
While the combination is legal, once the first Spawn is created, the model on the Disc would then be forced to move at the same rate as the slowest in the unit - in this case, the Spawn. He'd still be able to claim the other benefit of the Disc, however.
If the spawn were to be removed, then the model on the disc could again move at his full speed.
Or you could simply not use Spawn models and avoid the whole problem.
Oke. Thanks for answerig my question