Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok i have possessed nurgle marines and they have the daemonic talons gift and of course true grit along with plague swords. Does this mean that since they have talons they now get 2 attacks where the asp champ has 3 and then with the true grit ability they gain another CC attack so now they all have 3 attacks where the asp champ has 4 and are all attacks taken with the stats of the plague swords which means no armour saves and they also auto wound on a 6 because of the talons?
huh plague swords? they don't have access to the armoury and models with daemonic talons can't take other weapons (counts as 2 ccw's).
So True Grit just gets wasted here.
First of all if you look closly at the entry in the codex on talons it says you cant have any other weapons and you count as having 2 ccw and i beleive true grit only works with bolters and ccw so your possessed would have 2 attacks and the champ would have 3
Chaos Marines - W:91 L:32 D:6
Imperial Guard- W:22 L:7 D:0
Space Marines- W:20 L:4 D:2
I realize you didn't mean to do this, but that's some serious breakage of the rules.
First, Possessed have no option to take Bolters, so may not use the True Grit ability.
Secondly, Plague Swords are bought from the Armoury, so may only be taken by the Champion of the squad.
Thirdly, as stated, Talons prevent the model from using any other weapons. This means that the Champion wouldn't even be able to purchase the Plague Sword.
Sorry, no uber unit for you.
~Deleted for coming too close to a flat out flame.~ I am sorry but this happens to much for comfort.
Aspiring Champions (other than the Lord and Lieu) can only have access to the plague sword!
Rule of Common Sense: "If it is too good to be true, it is probably is."
READ your codex over and over.
Okay, no need for stuff like that. Roger roger? ~LN.
Last edited by Lost Nemesis; October 4th, 2006 at 20:41. Reason: Need to emphasis a point.
Wow, what in the world was i thinking. Curse the chaos codex for being too confusing for me. Ya I totally realize that is the most illegal unit ever wow. Well ive decided to make them as just chaos space marines and with the mark of nurgle they can then access the nurgle armory and use the plague sword. I dumped the daemonic talons of course because no 2nd CC weapon for me and they now all have plague swords with bolters and the AC has a manreaper and the rest have bolters to accompany their plague swords. With true grit they have now the +1 attack for CC except when charging correct? And if I were to use a unit of possessed tzeenetch and give them all the inferno bolt does this mean that alll of them can fire with the inferno bolts whensoever I choose and I can just bombard my buddy with smalll blast templates and can rubric marines use the inferno bolt ability because i know they cant use psychic powers but its part of tzeenetch's armory and not a psychic thing.
One more thing, my buddy argued that even regular blast and not ordanance templates scatter and it totally threw off my havoc launcher my defiler has. I thought it said in the rules that only ordanance blasts need to roll the scatter die and that regular blasts rely solely upon the models BS
Double Posting on LO is not allowed. Please use the edit button in the lower right corner if you have something to add.
Normal blasts don't scatter. Only ordnance, tell him to back up his point with something from the rulebook (he won't find it).
They use BS like normal weapons.
Only models with access to the armoury can take things from the chaos books. Therefore only the aspiring champion can take a plague sword and not the whole unit.
No Rubric marines can't use the bolt as they can't take things from the armoury.
Have fun playing with chaos.