Problem with Khornate Daemon prince - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Problem with Khornate Daemon prince

I'm kind of new to World eaters and I have a question, I've been trying to make a solid list to take on all-comers and have come across the problem that I want to give my daemon prince EVERYTHING and I know I can't, so I was wondering if some of the veterans could give me some advice on what weapons/daemonic gifts/and veteran skills to give him in order to make him a solid, competitive, and also beastly unit without going over the limit. Some personal experience on what has worked for you guys in the past would also be cool. thanks in advance.

"We are the Ultramarines," called Uriel. "And no foe can stand against us while we keep faith with the emperor." - Brother-Captain Uriel Ventris of the Ultramarines Fourth Company.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Well, I normally use Nurgle, Slaanesh, or unmarked HQs, but Khorne can't be that different.

The mandatory upgrades for a Chaos HQ are:
    Daemonic Resilience/Mark of Nurgle
    Daemonic Speed
    Daemonic Strength + Daemon Weapon/Power Weapon/Claws OR Dark Blade

Good upgrades but not mandatory:
    Daemonic Aura
    Daemonic Mutation
    Spiky Bits (take this before Mutation)

Khorne upgrades that are really excellent:
    Feel No Pain

Unless you are giving him Daemonic Stature, you usually want to give him a few upgrades as possible.

My HQ at 1500 points and lower is just this:
    Chaos Lieutenant
    Mark of Nurgle