Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can I group a slaaneshi lord with a bloodthirster in the same unit?
I think I can, as it specifically says unit with opposing marks cannot be grouped. And a bloodthirster does not count as having the mark of khorne. Or does this somehow still violate the "ancient enemies" rule?
No you can't
The Lord counts as the General for your Army and therefore you can not use ANY Unit with the Mark of Khorne or Daemons of Khorne
But it specifically says units with the mark of khorne. Not units affiliated with Khorne. Khorne daemons and bloodthirsters have no marks.
Also, ask youself, if the Lord's patron is ancient enemies with Khorne, why in tarnations would a Slaaneshi lord ever.. EVER affiliate himself with a major symbol and incarnation of the Blood god? It just doesn't make sense.
W/D/L Eleventy trillion billion/NONE/ NONE - I am STILL rulezor!
WINDMILLS DO NOT WORK THAT WAY!
''It begs the question; why would the emperor permit something quite so dangerous and untamed to exist? And that would be to take down another Space Marine Legion."