Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Question: If an unmarked lord joins a marked (lets say MoCU) unit what happens with morale? I'm pretty sure the whole squad loses fearlessness but what about MoCU?
But what if they don't choose to use his Ld?
All my marines are Ld10 anyway.
Chaos codex, Page 38.
To benefit from the mark, all members of the units must have it.
I was unaware that an unmarked Lord could join a marked unit. Is this legal?
MoK can't join other marks and unkmarked. That's a special restriction for them though.
So If I have an unmarked Lord and he joins some Thousand Sons they all lose their extra wound??? Noise Marines lose their weapons???????????
edit: nevermind I actually went and read the codex, the above sentence only applies to MoCU. Please ignore my previous statement.
Last edited by LordLink; October 18th, 2006 at 12:45.
nonono. A lord with a chosen retinue must have same mark as they are all 1 unit. An attached unmarked lord and say some Plague Marines can still join up. They are 2 different units.
The purpose of that line is so that you don't say "ok I have a unit of khorne berserkers but I want a sorcerer so the aspiring champion is buying MoT from the armoury (yes its in there).
Most unfluffy. I can't say I approve.
But none the less, if they're the rules, then they're the rules. :hmm:
Marks of Chaos
"* Members of a unit must all have the same Mark or none at all" Chambers et al Games Workshop 2002.
Since, when a IC joins a unit it becomes ONE UNIT.
Having an IC that joins a unit with a different mark is a no-no.
So, there is no question of what happens with the morale. It just cannot happen.
W/D/L Eleventy trillion billion/NONE/ NONE - I am STILL rulezor!
WINDMILLS DO NOT WORK THAT WAY!