Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey all. If chaos start running (fall back) how do they rally? I mean, do they get a roll at the start of your turn? Do they just keep going? I must admit, with MoCU, in 15 games I've never run. However, one day it might happen so probably best I understand this aspect. Thanks in advance.
At the start of the movement phase, you take a leadership test (with appropriate modefiers). You take it at the start of the movement phase. However, the following must be true:
-At least 50% of the squad is still alive.
-There's no enemies within 6" of the squad, in any direction.
-The unit is in coherency
You get a +1 to your leadership if no enemies are within line of sight. If they make the test, they are only aloud to consolidate that turn, but not move. Once regrouped, they fight as normal. It can shoot the turn it regroups, but it counts as it moved.
If it fails the leadership, the unit must continue falling back. Regrouping rules are on page 49 of the 40k rulebook. Fall back! rules are on page 48.
LO RulesOriginally Posted by AnonymousOriginally Posted by Cyric