Chaos Lord-UD/Lieutenant-Khorne Legal? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Chaos Lord-UD/Lieutenant-Khorne Legal?

    Hello, i was wondering if it was illegal to make a Chaos Lord Undivided, then his lieutenant have the Mark of Khorne? I have the question because: 'Page 38-The Force Organisation Chart' suggests that the commander is the only unit which needs to posses a governing mark for the army, and that the HQ Choices are not mentioned to change state.

    Thank-you for your time.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Sadomachiatto Karmoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt, Germany
    Posts
    7,076
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    790 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by JMSlayer View Post
    Hello, i was wondering if it was illegal to make a Chaos Lord Undivided, then his lieutenant have the Mark of Khorne? I have the question because: 'Page 38-The Force Organisation Chart' suggests that the commander is the only unit which needs to posses a governing mark for the army, and that the HQ Choices are not mentioned to change state.

    Thank-you for your time.
    Your suggestion is perfectly legal, and often employed. Having a lieutenant with a different mark to the Lord can bring a powerful change of pace to your army - if used correctly.

    Just remember, that while the Lieutenant can have a different mark and even a retinue for himself, he is still bound by the ancient rivalries of Chaos.

    Thus a Khornate lord may contain NO units with Mark of Slaanesh etc.

    For this reaoon, MoCU are often employed because it essentially gives the Chaos player free reign into his unit choice (limited by elites slots naturally).
    LO Rules

    Quote Originally Posted by Anonymous
    Anyone who's as loyal and motivated to doing what they love as you are is respectable in my book
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyric
    I'm taking leave of my senses and shall be out of my mind until further notice.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts