Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I can only have one daemon weapon per army list. But what about when you team with lost and the damned? The lost and the damned codex has no such limitation on daemon weapons. You simply use allied units from codex chaos space marines. Plus, an Arch Heretic can select wargear from codex chaos space marines.
So on to the question... Can I have an Arch Heretic with a daemon weapon AND a chaos space marine lord with a daemon weapon?
If not. Why?
I believe no because even though you play with the LATD and not strictly chaos you still use the chaos coedex for some units and are bound by the rules for those units and the chaos codex daemon weapons rule states that you can only have 1 daemon weapon per army.
40,000- 7,000 Points Chaos Space Marines=18 and 17
40,000- 2,500 Points Tau Empire=1 and 2
The limitation on daemon weapons to one per army is in the wargear section of the Chaos Codex. The fact that you're using daemon weapons at all means that that section of the Chaos codex applies to LatD just as it does to Chaos. So while the one per army restriction is in the CHaos codex it is just as applicable to LatD as it is to any of the other legions.
Nice thought though.
Votewar MKV 2nd place. . .
Back from internet limbo, and glad to be here.
No, as that would be so unfair and broken, a kai gun in every 5 man squad? Methinks cheese,.
There are no rules for daemon weapons in the LaTD codex pages.
To use them you have to use the Chaos codex, which has all the rules for them in. One of them being, no more than 1 except when a special character wields it.
Working on what a codex specifically 'doesn't say' is pretty poor form.
No where in the Chaos codex does it say I can't field a Carnifex. So I'm fielding a carnifex.
It's an extreme example, but, it's based on the same logic.
A chaos carni would be very cool though.
LO RulesOriginally Posted by AnonymousOriginally Posted by Cyric
I agree with Karmoon, this is one of the worst examples of trying to exploit technicalities I've seen in a long while.
In a way, the LatD list is an extension of the chaos codex list, in the same why that Different SMurf legions have their own lists (or used to, I don't know how the new SM codex works) so there is still some tie between them.
So, a big e-slap for The Cage. A friendly one, though.
I for one disagree with Karmoon and will begin on my Chaoszilla army immediately.
Just kidding, you are using the Chaos codex and it does state "One Per Army" so that alone should be proof enough that you cannot field multiple daemon weapons.