Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The heavy flamer says that it counts as "two flamers firing as one". Does this mean ever model under the template gets hit twice (as if by 2 different flamers)? Or can I fire two flamers in different directions from the same barrel covering even more models?
The important words are " Firing as one ". It fire as a heavy flamer. 1 heavy flamer. Only one template. It is equiped with a heavy flamer, not 2 flamers. The part between parenthesis is there only for you to understand why there is two flamers on the model.
Last edited by MindRaked; November 15th, 2006 at 15:01.
CHAOS Undiv.: won 14/22 games EC: 4/7 WE: 6/9 DG: 10/15, TS: 3/7 Orks : 13/20 SM NL : 1/6 TAU: 14 of 24 IG: 3/7
Y'see.. i always thought that they should have just said the defiler has a heavy flamer rather that weird and bizarre explanation they give.
It's like saying, "for XX points, a chaos dreadnought can be armed with a laser weapon which is much bigger than a laspistol, bigger than a lasgun, somewhat bigger than a scatter laser - although it doesn't shoot as fast, but much smaller than a defence laser. Also there's two of them."
I don't want to labour a point too much, but the defiler in the picture of the defiler entry is a cheater.
He's clearly shooting both the battle cannon and autocannons at the same time. What a dirty little git eh? He probably moved the same turn just to make things worse. Sheesh.
Last edited by Karmoon; November 15th, 2006 at 21:56.
LO RulesOriginally Posted by AnonymousOriginally Posted by Cyric
Didn't the Immolator used to do this? I'm sure it either had 2 side-by-side flamer templates, or a single template that hit everything twice. Sadly, this isn't 2nd Ed. I miss those crazy over-complicated rules.
heh, I think it would have been appropriate for the defiler to have a... what was it called? the flamer that the hellhound gets.. inferno?(I can't remember (#%@) today.
Considering the legs of the defiler sticks out so far, you're never ever going to get to use that flamer very often. BUUUUURN!
W/D/L Eleventy trillion billion/NONE/ NONE - I am STILL rulezor!
WINDMILLS DO NOT WORK THAT WAY!