Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Thought I'd better pass this on asap. I just spoke on the phone to GW in the UK, to clarify whether a Chaos Cultist Champ can access anything the Armoury other than 10pts of weapons. Their answer was empathically no. A Cult Champ can only choose from the Weapons section.
As is often the case, their sentence construction lets us all down.
we all already know that >.<
I guess not everybody does though, as some people are still posting stuff about the Cult champs which is illegal.
It had never occured to me that a Cult Champ was allowed to take anything other than weapons, so when I saw posts to the contrary, I though it was best to check.
sometimes i wonder why they even bothered putting in a cultist entry at all.
You're much better off playing lost and the damned.
Oh I forgot, they're not legal at all tournaments either.
Though I understand what you are saying I feel I must remind about how accurate the GW-phone service has been in the past (they are known to be as wrong as an armybuilding program )
As long as there is not an official ruling (read FAQ/Errata) I think people can and will interpet the rule(s) as they deem fit.
Rheagar fought nobly
Rheagar fought valiantly
Rheagar fought honorably
And Rheagar died.
Hmm.. I'm thinking.. are we being those annoying players that reject everything until they get what they want to hear?
It's like a rules supermarket, where you choose the ones you want and ignore the ones you don't want.
I dunno.. I don't know what my reaction would have been if Lord Ramon's call came out positive.
I have to say, in my experience with GW, the phone service is batting 2 for 10(or even more).
On numerous occasions I've called in, gotten a ruling and then FOUND the actual rule in the rules book later that completely contradicts the phone monkey. They, like any other GW employee is quite often wrong, because they are people too.
cultist champ = character = access to armory as a non-lord character , with a restriction on how much they are allowed to spend on the WEAPONS section of the armory, it says NOTHING bout not being able to take from the gifts and such.
W/D/L Eleventy trillion billion/NONE/ NONE - I am STILL rulezor!
WINDMILLS DO NOT WORK THAT WAY!
I trust The Yak, Caluin and Andusciassus more than any stupid help line.