Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does it cancel siren? It specifically says it negates powers that "target the wearer or include him in the area of effect...". Forcing him to not shoot at the sirened character sounds like a pretty big effect to me. So I would say it can cancel it on a 2+. It was argued at a store I know that the collar doesn't cancel it because it's not specifically targeting the guy wearing the collar, it effects only the guy with siren, masking his appearence. Of course this is coming from a guy who plays with nothing but his cheesy siren list.
It's like saying Fuelled by Pain won't work either because since they ignore Minor Powers, their blows don't count towards the requirements needed to gain the FBP bonus.
I interpret this to mean that something needs to target the units. While the fluff description leads one to believe the power effects enemy units, the rules specifically state that the target is the caster only.
Ah... but it could be argued either way. I'll be the devil's advocate here and look at it from the other side. The key words are "or include him in the area of effect". So one could claim that if the power effects him, it can be nullified by the collar. Making me think you are super sexy and I would never want to harm you is an "effect" your placing on me. Therefore I can nullfy it with my collar.
I'm not saying which side is right, just pointing out that this is one of those gray areas that are found all too often in this game... If only we had caring ppl who would answer these questions officially and post them on some kind of website with a fair amount of consistency and timing... There's an idea for GW...
Ah, but that's a fluff arguement. Those don't count, in my book. I can see why someone would think that, however.