Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Specifically Psychic Duel. Is it cumulative if I have say, 2 characters that each manage to roll this on the table? Meaning a character would have to take his test at -2 Ld. I know talismans of tzeentch specifically say multiple ones are not cumulative but what about this power? Tyranid Psychic screams are cumulative, why not this one?
Does the FAQ have anything to say on this subject?
If not, then I would figure that it would specifically state that the ability doesn't stack.
I could be way off, but I think that it can stack up.
No way?! Yet another rule situation that can go either way?! GW how could you??? :cry:
Anyway, some powers/wargear (like psychic scream) specifically say it stacks. However some (like the talisman you pointed out) say they don't. This doesn't say either way.
No need to worry beast, I think this question is interesting only from a pure theoretical view as I have never in my life encountered anyone who has bought Tzeentch Minor Powers for two different sorcerers in the same army.
I would like to say if someone does this and succeeds in getting two Duels he really deserves any stacking possible.
I'll show you Andusciassus!!! :tongue:
Just wait till you face my 1000pt chosen unit of tzeentch! All with bolt of change and like 4 minor powers each! Now your psykers are at -8 to their tests!
Just try to roll that snake eyes! :shifty:
Hmm, I'd say it does, as long as the text for the description says something like: "on top of any other modifiers" or something similar to that, implying that any other mods will stack regardless of source.
W/D/L Eleventy trillion billion/NONE/ NONE - I am STILL rulezor!
WINDMILLS DO NOT WORK THAT WAY!
Check out my Codex: Farmyard Animals here!
If anyone wants any kind of help writing fluff for any kind of GW army just ask.
Originally Posted by beast
You would also have to chose between breaking my Ld or using that Bolt of Change, not sure about your opponents, but I would prefer -8 to leadership before 8 Bolts of Change any day...
It is very fluffy though, and I think this is how Tzeentch Minor Psychics should work. Even better if it was applicable on psychic-hood tests too.