Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi all. I am starting an adeptus mechanicus army, based off of the rules for Lost and The Damned, and I was wondering about a few things when using a chaos lord (or in my case Arch-Magos Veneratus). I gave my HQ about 55 points worth of Daemonic Gifts, so that would imply that he would be ascended to a Daemon Prince. What are the bonus', if any, of being promoted to a daemon prince. And are daemon princes alowed to join units.
Thnx very much,
Daemon Princes are treated just like other ICs. They don't stop being normal characters just because they have a few extra Gifts.
If the Lord has Stature, then you'll have to follow the rules for Monstrous Creatures. If he doesn't, then he follows all rules for ICs, regardless of how many Gifts he has. Do keep in mind the limitations on Marks of Chaos however, as that can limit which units he joins.
The only thing being a Daemon Prince does for you is make your unit vulnerable to a few extra, rare weapons and psychic abilities. It's nothing to really worry about, or plan your army around to avoid.
You could give the DP a Berserker Glaive, this makes the DP lose the IC status, and allows him to claim table quarters, among other benefits a unit gets.
[Iron Warriors]