Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I plan on building a Chaos Khorne army in the future. As of now, I have an HQ choice for a Daemon Prince. However, this isnt the normal GW Prince, but that doesn't matter for my questions.
Question 1: Can a model with Dae. Stature take both Terminator Armour and Daemonic Flight?
Question 2: Does a model with the MoKhorne have to strictly use Khornate weaponry, or say, can I give my Lord undivided weapons (Dreadaxe, Dark Blade, etc.)?
Question 3: The Dreadaxe ignores Invulnerable saves, but not Armour saves. A Model with Dae. Stature ignores Armour. Does the Model take on the attribute of the Demon weapon, or do they stack? (e.g. Dae. Stature + Dreadaxe = No saves Possible)
I've been reading through my Chaos Codex for over a year, and have played an IW army for some time before I gave that army away. So, I know a few of the rules, but I am still unsure of how everything works. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Last edited by shonathan_perrius; January 22nd, 2007 at 01:52.
Okay, well I have another question, about a model with Dae. Stature. They have a base increase of toughness +1, so would that mean Weapons like a Battle Cannon or a Las Cannon would only inflict 1 wound instead of instant death?
Alrighty. Thanks to both of you. I'm sure I'll be able to figure everything else out over time with a little patience and attention.
I was saying that if you buy Terminator Armour, then, since the model is now wearing Terminator Armour, you can only take wargear that has an asterik next to it, i.e., a normal model can buy a Bolt Pistol, but if that model was wearing Terminator Armour (whether normally or having it bought for them), they would no longer be able to wield the Bolt Pistol.
But in the question you were replying to, he stated that he was under the impression that the asterisked items were only avaliable to Terminator Models. He was thinking that models with Power/Daemonic Armour could not take asterisked items.
Then you say, "It is, but..." so I thought I should clarifiy. No offense meant.