Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
if my DP ( have daemonic visage) won the combat against a unit of space marines.
The marines have a redutor of -1 or -2 in morale test?
But.. even if an IC had a retinue, is he not treated as an independant target in CC? and thus wouldn't his scary face be even more scary?
I never got that part.
It makes sense..
The wording is 'if all a unit's opponents have the ability..'
While the retinue may not be being targetted at that particular moment in time, they're still in close combat, so it seems fairly clear that they're 'opponents.'
Slightly ambiguous though.
Cheers mantis, that makes sense.
I just wish they brought back Terror and Fear rules and other leadership states like Cool.
I would love an advanced 40K or something.
*EDIT* Apparently the sarcasm tags don't work. :cry:
On a more serious note, I think that the disparity is supposed to represent the higher relative scariness oh being pwned by a scary IC and a scary retinue than a scary IC and a not-quite-so-scary retinue.
Last edited by honorableSimon; February 7th, 2007 at 21:13. Reason: sarcasm tags & wording
but if the space marines are in combat with (and only with) the DP.
So, all the enemies have d visage, right?
so -2 to ld ?
Last edited by Riptor; February 7th, 2007 at 23:09.
Rork: In the dark future of the 41st millennium there is only friendship.
Fenrir: and magic.
Kaiser-: My Little Chaos Marine, Friendship is Heresy?
No.. on this occasion, Mourelle is definitely correct.
think about it. a Greater Daemon or Daemon prince has daemonic visage.. yet they aren't scarier than a pack of raptors?
If the whole unit has it, then you get the minus 2 to leadership. A Greater daemon or daemon prince constitutes an entire unit.