Project EC - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Project EC

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Project EC

This is the situation. I'm a total 40K noob, last time I played 40K was allmost a decade a go. Anyway a friend of mine sold some Emperor's Children and the price was very low, so I decided to by the lot.

Here is a list what he sold to me (Accordingly to him that is. I don't have a clue what I bought ):

-Daemon Prince
    -Slaanesh Hero on bike (Lightning Claw)
    -8 (Old) Daemonettes
    -3 squads of marines each containing 6 marines with 4 Sonic Blasters (converted from bolters) a Blastmaster (converted from bigger guns) and an Aspiring Champion
    -6 Havocs including 3 Blastmasters, 2 Bolters and an Aspiring Champion
    -6 old metal marines, no guns but he included some bits
    -The Codex

Here is a pic of them

More deatailed pics here: Warmaliini/Warhammer/EC - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

So I have a few questions:
    1. What did I buy?
    2. What kind of an army is this?
    3. Where should I start list wise?
    4. What about painting?

Any help is appreciated and I'll try to answer any questions you may have. I'm going to update my progress in this topic.

Here is your chance to convert a Fantasy player in to 40K, do your best

Feel free to move this topic, if it's in the wrong place.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

You have indeed bought what your friend told you and it is a Emperor's Children, or at least a Slaanesh, army.