Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If 2 nurgling bases suffer one unsaved wound (one in total not one each) from a str 6 blast weapon, are both of the bases instakilled or is it just one? cheers guys.
You would lose both bases. The single wound is doubled due to the VtB rule, then Instant Death would kick in, removing a whole base per wound.
This is mentioned in the 40K Rulebook FAQ. Here's a link to the Errata page for you.