Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, my new codex is at home, but I'm dying at work to know if this combination will work.
Basically is there anything preventing me from putting Termie Armor, Stature, Speed on a Lord? The thought of a giant Terminator with frightning speed seems very effective and scary. Also, I want to give him Infiltrate.
Next question, since he's an MC, can I give him 2 x 1pt CCW for an extra attack? And if I mastercraft one does that allow all his attacks to reroll? With Mutation that would be A6, giving him 7 Attacks on a charge, all rerolled misses. It seems to me like a crazy combo but I'm not familiar enough with some of the gift restrictions to know if any of these prevent adding the others. Thanks.
Termy armour and speed = Nono
Termy Armour OR stature and infiltrate = Nono
Stature and speed is fine, as is speed and infiltrate.
Master craftedallows you to reroll 1 (one) attack. But you can have the two ccws.
Edit: my apologies, I didnt pay fukll attention to the questions, luckily Caluins got it. edited now. ^^
Last edited by Riptor; February 16th, 2007 at 20:47.
Rork: In the dark future of the 41st millennium there is only friendship.
Fenrir: and magic.
Kaiser-: My Little Chaos Marine, Friendship is Heresy?
Stature may not be combined with Infiltration.
So, out of those four things you listed, only Stature and Speed can be used together. Or Speed and Infiltrate - that's a good choice, too.
However if you want to Model a Daemon Prince in Terminator Armor, and give him speed you are welcome to do it. It will cost more ten points, but you can even have most of the rules the same except you will be able to cut down your opponents if you give your lord Daemon Armor, and Daemonic Aura. If you really want infiltrate you have to lose daemonic statue, but can pick up demonic strength, resiliance, and a power weapon (though are are paying 20 more points for the same abilities).
Just remember with Chaos on your side you can do anything.