Welcome to Librarium Online!
:argh: ok guys just a question for thought.
1. if you have a ap 1 weapon that equals or exceeds the armour value of a value of a vehicle. it is considered to be a penitrating hit.
2. so if you equal an armour value when using a power weapon, or if your model doesnt allow an armour save ie monstrous creatures. does glancing hit count as penitrating?
i did do a little research and coulding find anything to support a yes or no answer.
Rork: In the dark future of the 41st millennium there is only friendship.
Fenrir: and magic.
Kaiser-: My Little Chaos Marine, Friendship is Heresy?
Nope, only shooting weapons have an AP value,
There is no where in any rule book that says power weapons have AP1, so they do not benefit from AP1 rules
++Edit++ damn it Riptor nerfed my answer, I would have got away with it too if it wasnt for you meddling kids!
Last edited by Cheredanine; February 20th, 2007 at 16:19.
Everything you have been told is a lie!
this should probobly be in the rules questions section.
Power weapons (and other similar things) are not AP1 and so do not grant the ability of AP1 weapons to cause glances to be pens.
If this were the case then every non-power weapon attack in CC would only be able to cause glances just as AP "-" weapons do.
The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. Bring them understanding of the power of ourselves through our strength and their fear. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all fragments will be smashed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be consumed