warming up to thousand sons - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    28 (x2)

warming up to thousand sons

im just getting into thousand sons and would like input on if this is a good lord or not. shamefully there wasnt enough room in the demon wargear to put in the 2+ save, but i thought the other things were more crucial, and i think four 5+ inv wounds should get him into combat even just with power armor?
    might add an icon if i decide to use him for summoning screamers or such.

Chaos Lord with mark of tzeentch.
    disk of tzeentch, daemon venom, daemon aura, daemon essence, daemon rune
    frags, meltabombs, spiky bits, mastercraft weapon (claws)
    dual lightning claws, wind of chaos
    251 points

so how does this look for a basic kill expensive units lord? as im new it looks good on paper but i dont know tactically how it would fare. is bionics a waste?
    and can you mastercraft both lightning claws?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)

you can't combine d. venom with other weapons, so lose the lightning claws or the venom.

Librarian from Hell Andusciassus's Avatar
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    746 (x8)

First I'd like to congratulate you to your choice, Thoudsand sons can be a fantastically rewarding army.