question about the mark of chaos undivided - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member buckdog2005's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    question about the mark of chaos undivided

    if i have a lord with the MOCU, am i aloud to have luetenats with other marks such as nurgle or khorne

    thanks, Buckdog

    Last edited by buckdog2005; March 14th, 2007 at 03:41.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    One Awesome Dude hotspike18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    United States
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,902
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    283 (x6)

    I do believe that you are allowed to have have a LT with another Mark, though I'd make sure you get a second opinion.
    "If you can wait til I get home, then I swear we can make this last."

  4. #3
    KITTENS GIVE MORBO GAS! theyak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Bay Area, California, USA
    Posts
    3,922
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    385 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by buckdog2005 View Post
    if i have a lord with the MOCU, am i aloud to have luetenats with other marks such as nurgle or khorne

    thanks, Buckdog
    So, any restrictions on marking your HQs follow any restrictions the army has.
    For example, if you are playing a deathguard variant, or a world eaters variant, then you are only restricted to their appropreate marks.

    As with an "undivided" legion such as Alpha legion, Iron Warriors etc, they can ONLY have the Mark of Chaos Undivided.

    Black legion and the like"vanilla" chaos army may pick and chose between marks to a certain extent as the lieutenant is not of an ancient enemy's mark.

    For your MoCU lord, since there is no "ancient enemy" to MoCU then any other mark is fair game.
    BUT for example, if you take a lord with the mark of Khorne, then you must abide by the ancient enemies rules for the rest of the army.

    Hope that makes sense, feel free to further ask if it doesn't.
    W/D/L Eleventy trillion billion/NONE/ NONE - I am STILL rulezor!
    WINDMILLS DO NOT WORK THAT WAY!

  5. #4
    Junior Member buckdog2005's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    thax very much

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Age
    34
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    chaos UD answer

    Chaos Codex P. 38 "Am army led by a character with the mark of chaos undivided, or no mark at all, has less cause to fear the wrath of an angry patron, so may field any units of any alignment in the army." Ancient Enemies does not apply if your main HQ has no mark or a mark of Chaos undivided.(as the see chaos as one being with more than one branch.) So deamon prince mark CU and LT. with mark or Kharn and a unit of slanesh noise marines is Aok. However the karn and the slanesh will be Elites.

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Age
    34
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    sorry just the noise makers will be as the karn will be an HQ choice

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts