Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was playing a two on two. My orks teamed up with this kid's marines against my two friends' Space Wolves and Nurgle. My team won with me taking the brunt of the attack and almost single handedly taking most of my friends' armies. This kid was being very bothersome to me with the rules and he said that chaos termies cannot shoot their combi bolters at 24in and move and that they cannot rapid fire and assault. He does not play chaos and I have a lot of experience with them and helped my brother make several lists. Who is wrong, me or him?
2009 Tourny records (W-L-D) (20-4-4):
9/56, 1/12, 2/14, 4/14, 32/82, 1/6, 16/72
Termies can move and shoot 24 and assault and fire rapid fire. The rules say that they always count as stationary when firing weapons...its call tactical "dreadnought" armor for somethin.
Yeah you should be able to move, shoot full and assault since they fall under the category of slow and purposeful which you can find int he rulebook. I think the rules for slow and purposeful is in the codex as well, not sure but either way you can just show it right to his face, laugh and then punch is lights out through the book! That'll teach em! :shifty:
Actually, you were wrong.
They can move and fire heavy weapons only.
It says so under Terminator Armour rules in the wargear section.
Edit: No, they are not slow and purposeful, only Tzeenetchian rubric termies are.
Last edited by S-N; April 8th, 2007 at 07:32.
which was written with 3rd edition when you could simply rapidfire and assault.
It is written in the BGB, units that count as stationary when firing heavy/rapid fire may assault afterwards.
Terminators may always assault after firing any weapons. This is explained in the BGB on page 36, in italicized text. Nobody should be arguing that.
Firing Rapid Fire weapons out to max range is a bit sketchier, though. Technically, Silent-Ninja is right. Chaos Termies don't have a rule that says they can fire their Combi-bolters to full range after they've moved. The only thing mentioned for them are Heavy Weapons.
However, I have yet to find an opponent who disallowed Chaos Termies their long range shots, as it's sort of stupid to think that they can fire a Heavy Weapon to full effect, but not their combi-bolters.
Well, in the Wargear book, terminator armor, as well as the Dark Angel Codex describes 'Terminator Armor' as being able to move and shoot the full 24" etc. I see the inconsistency, but shouldn't we get the same benefits as it's the exact same thing?
"If you can wait til I get home, then I swear we can make this last."
well in the chaos codex it states it as being terminator armor, its not really a specific name change. also, isn't it basically the same thing as terminator armor, only they explain the loyalist marines as having the terminator honors that give them said attack?
also, anyone know where the page on terminator armor is in the smaller more compact rulebook?
CHAOS Undiv.: won 14/22 games EC: 4/7 WE: 6/9 DG: 10/15, TS: 3/7 Orks : 13/20 SM NL : 1/6 TAU: 14 of 24 IG: 3/7