Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi, I was just asking myself : Can you assault a vehicle with raptors and then use the hit and run (H&R) special rule if you didn't succed in blasting the tank.
My first answer would be NO, since they must be in melee to be able to H&R.
What do you all think ?
CHAOS Undiv.: won 14/22 games EC: 4/7 WE: 6/9 DG: 10/15, TS: 3/7 Orks : 13/20 SM NL : 1/6 TAU: 14 of 24 IG: 3/7
u cannot hit and run against a target you are not locked against
however where it becomes grey and tricky is what happens if you assault multiple targets
so you assault and shoot meltas at the tank but you can maintain coherency and get into combat with a nearbye foot troop unit?
then you can hit and run, so plan the assault appropriately : )
however if you destroy the tank you can't get assault it as it's gone so can't assault multiple targets? arghh, my head hurts
Mirage Arcana Podcast
The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.